TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - Re: I've been spiking my fuel with ethanol since June 2010. At
People Seeking Info

Subject Re: I've been spiking my fuel with ethanol since June 2010. At

Posted by ZBOOSTT on January 21, 2023 at 11:05 AM
  This message has been viewed 131 times.

In Reply To I've been spiking my fuel with ethanol since June 2010. At posted by not4resaleZ on January 21, 2023 at 09:20 AM

Message I'm sorry. You seem to be misinformed. Not hating. Just that Toluene actually cleans injectors and valves as well as evaporates water. I'm just going by what Porsche told me. Water is in plastic jugs too, but I aint using it for gas. I'll find the article from like 10 years ago, if I can.
I'm mostly saying that I've been boosting to 22PSI for about 7 years on my JWT 550BB turbos and haven't had any problems at all. When My engine/facilitating mods were about 3/4 finished, I only got to 4500RPM's before detonation. 376HP and 421 Torque. It was shut down after that. Power was climbing fast in a straight line, but I had a really crappy manual boost controller that was stuck. That was on 91 pump gas at close to sea level. I never got to know what my boost pressure was going up to. I have made some real important upgrades since that day, and I'm pretty sure the Toluene is really helping.