TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight
People Seeking Info

Subject Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight

Posted by Kyle(Houston) on September 14, 2017 at 6:16 PM
  This message has been viewed 566 times.

In Reply To Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight posted by Scott ZShack Taylor on September 14, 2017 at 01:53 PM

Message :“I don't believe z1 ever claimed they were selling the ARP2000 bolts in their kits. I could be wrong though.”
:Yes, they told me over the phone they where 2000’s Back when I first started purchasing them from them. Even if they didn’t, anyone looking at buying Studs may look at ARP’s website first and know that ARP only offers 1 head stud kit for the VG. This would lead a person to think they were buying 2000’s. This is a little deceitful at best.

Well as I stated before, I have been selling the ARP8740 for 18-19 years now. LONG before ARP finally came out with their ARP2000 kit at SEMA in late 2013. I think it was early 2014 before they were even readily available. So companies like CZP and Z1 were selling them a long time before the ARP2000 kit was released. Now after the ARP2000 kit was released and they claimed their kits were the same then I have no comment on that. I have never claimed my kit was ARP2000.

:“Yeah those are not the part numbers I use or have been using for at least 5-6 years now”
:Care to share your part numbers? Pretty sure those part numbers are the only option for 8740 in our sizes. I could be wrong
:La-Z-Link

The studs are the same. I was referring to the nuts and the washers. I have been using the "custom" .995 washers(Part#200-8792) and bigger flange nuts(I will keep that close to vest for now) since about late 2012.

:“The 8740 have a longer thread depth and go into the block deeper then the ARP2000. In the picture you provided it certainly looks like they would be very close to the same height once seated into the block”