TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - Re: Re: Traction control......ish
People Seeking Info

Subject Re: Re: Traction control......ish

Posted by Madhatter10-6 on January 04, 2016 at 2:57 PM
  This message has been viewed 694 times.

In Reply To Re: Traction control......ish posted by Dallas DamonZ on January 04, 2016 at 11:51 AM

Message ***Disclaimer: I am still VERY new to PID and think that it mostly consists of black magic ;) ***

There are several of Haltechs main features that allow (need) the user to adjust their PID system.

Boost Control (closed loop)
Idle Control
Traction
Long Term Fuel Trim
etc etc

idle control example:

boost control example:

Haltech also allows you to build multiple pages and displays to show just about anything that is occurring as an input or output.

So when I am setting anything on the car I just have a pre built page that shows all of the relevant data including the gain for each channel of PID

Here is a rough sketch for when I am setting up idle. I can hit the throttle really quickly and then look at the out puts for each channel and the reaction time and make changes to sensitivity as needed. So I am not doing it blind. This system allows me to get to the correct answer....maybe just not the right way :)