TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - Intermittent Hesitation or Stumble Issue on 93NA Fixed!
People Seeking Info

Subject Intermittent Hesitation or Stumble Issue on 93NA Fixed!

Posted by Zarcasm(Hfd, CT) on April 14, 2011 at 9:41 PM
  This message has been viewed 1780 times.

Message It is with great pride and enthusiasm that I reintroduce my NA into the 2011 season. I have been tracking down a slight hesitation problem for almost 2 years and I finally got the problem fixed. Those of you who know me know the tenacity with which I've been trying to track this problem down. Late last year, with no other ideas and great reluctance, I decided the issue had be mechanical problems related to the engine heads. In January I started a massive in-car engine surgery basically to do a valve job. Today is really the third day that I'm able to drive the car since putting everything back together and I'm relieved to report back that I finally eliminated the hesitation issue! What a great feeling it is to have the Z back to 100%!! I'm struggling to contain myself and not spend all day driving around like a jacka$$ basking in the glory!! F-n AwEsOmE!!!